This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.3
Value
8.0
Reviews
    Adilia
    pt
    10
    17 October 2017
    Amazing! Will be back
    Everything from the friendliness to a super comfortable bed, breakfast, piece and tranquility, beauty
    Cristobal
    gb
    9.6
    29 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oscar
    cl
    6.7
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    10
    13 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arnaud
    gb
    6.2
    2 September 2017
    Nice hotel with ok service. A few missing bits and way too expensive for the level of service.
    Breakfast was just ok, eggs overcooker and left warming on a heater for a very long time. Coffee not very good. Staff not very attentive and always difficult to find. They would not make many efforts to make you feel home. No wifi in the room at all which for this level of price in portugal is not very acceptable. No soap refill or water bottle refill (at least one free per day would be I assume the norm).
    Nice facilities overall with swimming pool and tennis court. Very clean and well maintained. Rooms were very well cleaned each day.
    Ramiro
    gb
    10
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gert
    nl
    9.2
    16 August 2017
    relaxing environment with perfect and quiet beaches nearby.
    diner was super, friendly staff and perfect cooking in local style
    Netnapa Wild
    gb
    10
    5 July 2017
    the best location
    Beatriz
    pt
    7.9
    26 June 2017
    Nice hotel to spend one night but overpriced.
    There could have been lactose free options at breakfast. (at least soy milk / yogurt); the shower gel was not replaced on the second day ; room could be more modern (we had an old sofa with a blanket covering it...). We thought it was overpriced (paid 116eur, were expecting more...)
    Nice staff, comfortable bed and good swimming pool. 5min driving until Milfontes.
    JULIO
    pt
    8.3
    21 June 2017
    Recomendo!
    Nada a referir.
    Recomendo!
    Eliana Segura
    pt
    10
    29 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    TonyL
    gb
    10
    17 May 2017
    Great quiet hotel for the Alentejo coast
    The hot water supply is esoteric, but this is a 3 star, not 5 star, hotel. The many nice things far outweighed the rare oddity.
    This hotel is in the middle of the countryside, but perfectly placed for a drive into Milfontes, or to one of the nearby beaches. It was very early May when we were there, so early season for them, and the hotel was very quiet - excellent for us. All the rooms are ground floor and ours backed on to a lovely woodland setting with many birds singing. So restful. The staff are fantastically friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK. This hotel does not pretend to be the Ritz - but it is a lovely quiet, relaxing rural hotel.
    Paulo
    gb
    10
    15 May 2017
    Amazing staff, great food & activities. Had an amazing time surrounded by nature and tranquility, will book again in the future :)
    philip
    fr
    9.6
    10 May 2017
    Beautiful Oasis
    Our mattress was a little on the hard side!
    We had a 3 day break staying at the Moitar Mar. The breakfast was fresh every morning and the evening meal was 4 courses for 15 euros. Lovely setting and lots of attention to detail. Miguel is a great asset to this hotel he served us and was polite and full of lots of local information. His G&T were nice too! If you stay here walk into Millforte there is a bar/restaurant and from there you can take the little ferry across for some delicious Lobster!
    Catherine
    pt
    9.6
    2 March 2017
    A relaxing retreat
    It's actually a 30 minute walk to the nearest beach - not 12 minutes as stated in the info, which was quite disappointing.
    The small buildings are spread out among the large, grassy areas which is lovely. Comfy, warm rooms and a delicious breakfast. We got a lot of use out of the games room with the pool table. Very relaxing.
    Christian
    ch
    8.8
    10 October 2016
    Very nice and convenient
    A quiet, comfortable place, well located. Save from the crowds but in convenient (car) distance to beach, restaurants and foodstores. Very friendly people running the place.
    gb
    8.3
    27 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    john
    gb
    9.2
    23 September 2016
    Beds too hard and very short
    Staff very friendly
    Eduardo
    pt
    4.6
    20 September 2016
    No value for money
    The state in witch we found our room, tears in the bed, the TV didnt work and the walls were dirty. And the pool towels had yellow stains.
    Location, and the food.
    Lyne
    pt
    6.7
    19 September 2016
    Good location, very basic for the confort.
    Bed linen worned,old ned replacing
    Location, good breakfest, warm welcoming.
Loading reviews
Close